Academic Affairs Student Advisory Council

Empowering Through Service

The Academic Affairs Student Advisory Council provides a unique and personalized opportunity to provide advice and input to the Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding matters concerning academic life and the overall academic experience at Lake Erie College.

Areas of Focus for Academic Year 2017-2018 

Key Themes

  • Increase the level of Student Involvement and Interaction
  • Enhancing Intellectual Curiosity among the student body
  • Improving the sense of Pride on our campus

Initial List of Priority Areas for 2017-2018

  • Define what it means to be an academic "student" at Lake Erie College
  • Improve accountability
  • Communicate more effectively
  • Improve involvement in events and activities (cultural, lectures, workshops, etc)
  • Promote the "good" that takes place on campus

2017-2018 AASAC Members are as follows:

Samantha Austin (saustin@lec.edu)
Catherine Beisel (cbeisel@lec.edu)
Rachel Conaway (rconaway@lec.edu)
Simge Engelkiran (sengelkiran@lec.edu)
Robert Holowecky (rholowecky@lec.edu)
Amanda Murdock (amurdock@lec.edu)
Isabel Rodriguez (irodriguez@lec.edu)

Facilitator:  Dr. Bryan DePoy (bdepoy@lec.edu)

Students may contact a member of their choice to relay feedback or opinions regarding the academic experience at Lake Erie College. 

Student Advisory Council Description pdf-logo.gif (15×15)
Student Advisory Council Application Form pdf-logo.gif (15×15)
AASC Co-Curricular Assessment 2017-2018 pdf-logo.gif (15×15)