Steering & Advisory Committees

Steering Committee Members

Bryan Depoy, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness, LEC
Brian Dirk, Vice President, Administration and Finance, LEC
Rita McMahon, Community Representative, City of Painesville
Johnathan Tedesco, PhD, Dean of the School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; Assistant Professor of Chemistry, LEC
Sean Kramer, MSHS, PA-C, PA Program Director, Clinical Assistant Professor, LEC
Zachary DePriest, MS, PA-C, Director of Staff Development IMM Midwest Region-University Hospitals
Sean McNeeley, MD, Medical Director Urgent Care Network, University Hospitals
Erin Slay, RN, MHA, Director, UHPS Advanced Practice Providers
John Trimbath, MS, PA-C, Past Ohio Association of Physician Assistant President, Beacon Health Psychiatry Physician Assistant
Morgan Williams, PA-C, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center, Trauma Surgery

Advisory Committee Members

John J Baniewicz, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Lake Health
Cynthia M. Bjerstedt,MS, PA-C, Grand River Hospital-Clinic West Occupational Medical Dept
Donald DeCarlo, MD, CMO, CCO, University Hospitals, Physician Assistant Medical Director, LEC
John Fenner PA-C, Emergency Department Assistant Medical Director, St. Vincent Charity, Team Health
Amitabh Goel, Chief Medical Officer, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, University Hospitals, Geneva Medical Center
Mark Komar, MD, Lake County Family Practice
Rena Jo Posey, PA (LEC graduate)
Carolyn Knox, MS, PA-C, Academic Coordinator, Clinical Assistant Professor, LEC
Palak Shroff, MD, University Hospitals Painesville Family Medicine
Dominic Sanniti, DO, University Hospitals Middlefield Medical Center
Julie C. Stupi, MSPAS, PA-C, University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center